A great turnout for the day saw 136 players up bright and early for the day’s event.

A special thank you to Samsung who were the main sponsors for the day’s event and provided lucky draw prizes to the value of Rp 100,000,000 for the tournament. JGCC appreciates partnering with a great brand and the supply of their wonderful gadgets for members club events.

The day started out with some very cool weather – perfect temperature to play some of your best golf. Unfortunately, the weather wasn’t very co-operative towards the end of play and players were called into the clubhouse due to inclement weather.

This meant the day’s play was reduced to a 9 hole event, this allowed players to enjoy the food/beverage and entertainment a little earlier than expected.

Let’s recognize the winners for the day:

Novelty Holes

– Nearest to Pin #15 (men)           – Mr. Jiho Ha

– Nearest to Pin #15 (ladies)        – Mrs. Hwang Eun Soo Woo

– Nearest to Line #9                       – Yu Jae Young

Guest flight – Best Nett

–          Second place:    Mr. Jeffry Lumampau

–          Winner: Mr. Sunarya

Ladies Flights – Best Nett

Class ‘B’

–          Second Place: Mrs. Hwang Eun So Woo

–          Winner: Mrs. Seung Hee Woo

Class ‘A’

–          Second Place: Mrs. Susan Choi

–          Winner: Mrs. Sun Hee Park

Men Flights – Best Nett

Class ‘B’

–          Third Place: Mr. Azlan Sofyan

–          Second Place: Mr. Hendra Purnomo

–          Winner: Mr. Ari Effendi

Class ‘A’

–  Third place: Mr. Young Ho Choi

–  Second Place: Mr. Michael Tjoajadi

–  Winner: Mr. Young Il Lee

Best Gross


–  Winner: Mr. Onggo Widikdojo


–  Winner: Mrs. Kim Young Mi


–  Winner: Mr, Ruswin Nazsir

Thank you to all players that came out in support of the Samsung Classic tournament.

Next event is the Hari Ibu Tournament which will be played on Wednesday the 5th of December, shotgun start at 7 am, new course.  Ladies only!

Entries are open, for any ladies interested to compete in a day of fun, please register at the Jagorawi Golf and Country Club, front desk reception.

Photos to follow

Best Gross Guest and Ladies

from L to R
Mr Onggo Widikdojo, Pak Daya Zakir, Mrs kim Young Mi

Best Nett Men – Class “A”

from L to R
Mr Young II Lee, Mr Michael Tjoajadi, Mr Young Ho Choi

Best Nett Men – Class “B”

from L to R
Mr Ari Effendi, Mr Hendra Purnomo, Mr Azlan Sofyan


Best Nett Ladies Class ‘A’

from L to R
Mr Derek Cribb, Mrs Susan Choi, Mrs Sun Hee Park


Best Nett Ladies Class ‘B’

from L to R
Mr Derek Cribb, Mrs Seung Hee Woo, Mrs Hwang Eun So


Best Nett Guest ‘Flight’

from L to R
Mr Derek Cribb, Mr Sunarya, Mr Jeffry Lumampau


Lucky Draw – winner

from L to R
Mr Kim Lee, Mr Lee Kang Hyun (Vice President – Samsung Indonesia)